Email: Sam Winston

Sam Winston

I emailed this designer to help me research his work further. I asked him a couple of questions of how he approached his projects and how he went about experimenting and his process for his projects..

Email

Dear Sam,

I am currently doing an MA project on how hand drawn type can connect to sounds
As a designer within field of typography and poetry, I have been researching your work and I was wondering if you could answer couple of questions for me?
When did you first start using type?
How do you approach your work when arranging type for your projects?
Thanks,
Pritti
REPLY

Hi Pritti,

Thanks for getting in touch. Unfortunately the studio is very busy at the moment and I’m not sure I can give your questions the time they need – I have however attached some other articles and information about my practice that hopefully you will find useful.
Best Wishes and Good luck with the rest of the project,
Sam
Standard

Leave a Reply

